Movin On Up

Good news!

I have been promoted at on of my jobs. Yesterday was my leads last day and even though there were rumors that I was going to be getting her job I still didn’t believe it. It felt to good to be true.

Well, technically I didn’t get her job. But, I did get a tasker position which is the exact same thing with a different title.

So now I’m head of the inventory department. It’s funny cuz it’s a small department. Just me and one more person, Ricky. Though, Matt (my manager) did tell me that they were going to hire more people so that’s going to be fun. Can’t have a team if it’s only one person.

I’m glad that I got the position seeing as money is short right now. I would have been very disappointed if I wouldn’t have gotten it. There were rumors that they wanted to outsource for the position but I am the most qualified for it seeing as I was my leads Minnie Me.

Today I went with my mom to IHOP to celebrate. I told my brother to join us but he said it was too early. He was just being lazy, I’d like to rant about that but that’s a different post.

Anyway I’m excited and happy can’t you tell.

