Color Run 

            I went to my first color run today, and it was AWESOME!! It was really fun. I had very high hopes for it and they didn’t come up short. 

            I picked up Gabriel around seven in the morning. And we were on our way to Jarupa Park. I did have a little bit of nerves because I didn’t know what to expect. Sure color of course, but that’s about it. 

            The park itself was beautiful. It had a little lake and was way bigger than I anticipated. They had and RV parking and people were actually fishing. We registered and walked around for a bit, mostly talked about books that we are reading. 

            The first color that was thrown at us was green. Not my first choice but it was cool. Later came pink then orange, yellow, and blue. We ran the whole thing (3 miles) in 25 minutes. I wasn’t expecting it to end so soon but I guess we were full of excitement. 

            My shirt was full of color which looked amazing. My hair had some few drops of color here and there. At the end they had a DJ and we all threw our own colors in the air. I think that was my favorite part. 


            Over all it was a great experience and I can’t wait to do it again. It really did lift my spirt up and made me feel happy. It’s been a rough couple of months and to just let lose and go a little crazy felt really amazing. 


