Don’t Give Up

            I feel like this long three-day weekend went by way to fast. I didn’t even get to do much. Time is slipping away from my fingers and I don’t know what to do about it.


            First, Saturday and Sunday I attended a Jehovah Witness assembly, (yes, I am JW). Shocking. It was titled, ‘Don’t Give Up’. It was actually pretty interesting. I do agree with most of the things they teach. They are good people. But some of the things, well mainly one, I can’t help but oppose. That’s a story for a differant day.

            Anyway, Saturday I needed to go buy something and so I checked my account and it had said that I had made purchases at three Circle K’s around town. Which I had not. I had to call my credit card and figure out what was going on. They told me I had to fax them proof that I was actually who I said I was. I did that the very next day (yesterday). Now I just have to ait for a call.

            Today, Memorial day, I went for an early run at Mount Rubidoux. The sun hadn’t come out too strong which let me stay out for a longer while. As I was climbing up I saw a colorful poster on a traffic sign. It was for a color run.

            I have always wanted to participate in one of those so I took a picture of the poster to sign up. My life hasn’t been in the happiest place recently so I thought this could help. Anything really, can actually help right now. I told a friend and he said he would do it.

            We researched what it was about and the money goes 100% to charity. The best part is that it is organized by Immigration Law Offices of Hadley Bajramovic. This made me extremely happy. The run supports diversity and unity in the community.

da735bb8-da79-40df-ac20-c011f378b5ee

So we signed up and are ready to have fun. Maybe life will treat me better if I have a new perspective about it? Who knows. I just can’t wait to get blasted by colors. I just wish this weekend was longer.

2c774d006cf1596ec490e189eb89402836cafac25f439b7c2b7eca3a12e7ac71

 

 

