I Never Told You, I Just Held It In

             I just came back from the park. I had a nice little walk and a great big talk with an old friend. Turns out she wasn’t that mad I got really distant with her. I still blame myself because I could have told her what was going one. That’s not like me though.

            It seems that life is treating her really well and I’m happy for her. I wish and hope it stays that way. She wants to lose weight and I hope she achieves her goal. And again, it was really nice talking with her. It had been months since we had seen each other and we live in the same city.

           I did tell her about my mom. She hugged me with tears in her eyes, and as much as I also wanted to burst out in tears as well I held it in because I have already cried enough, and I’m not much for crying in front of people. She’s so sweet. I wonder if our friendship can recuperate after such a long time apart. I really do love her and care about her so I hope she feels the same way. I miss her still.

           I honestly do not know what the future has in store for me anymore soI have been falling into the feeling that I don’t even care anymore. If its good, then welcome, if its not, should I even be surprised?

