A Walk In The Park

           Yesterday I was surprised with a text from a person I hadn’t talked to in a while. It was nice. I really wasn’t expecting it. We had a fall out, mainly my fault, I believe. But it was nice of her that she reached out. 

           So now tomorrow we are going to go for a walk at a near by park or catch up. I’m glad she suggested a walk and not a dinner or lunch date, since money is always an issue with me. A walk in the park never costs money. 

           I don’t really know how much I’ll tell her. If I’ll tell her everything or just bits and pieces.  It all depends on how I feel the environment around us. I wish I could just open up and explain why I have been so distant but that’s just not who I am. 

          In other news, my mom finally got approved for her medical. That is like a mega super weight off all of our shoulders. We have been fight for a while now and she took the whole morning along with her case worker to figure out what was going on and they finally fixed it. In 48 hours she should be good. Now we just need to wait for an appointment date for the surgery. 

            Maybe things do work out in the end? But I still think they don’t get better. 

