Little Bit Of Sunshine

          OK, I’m excited. I have been waiting for this moment for a long time. And yes I know I don’t like being in the spotlight (and really I don’t), but this is way different. All this week at work I have been learning things that my Lead does (she’s second in comand after the Supervisor). I have learned about tasks she gives out and how she creates them on the computer. At first I looked like a first grader, not knowing how to use Excel. But after these four days I have been really getting the hang of it. But of course I need more practice.

          So, the reason she trained me is that she wont be here tomorrow (Cinco de Mayo), or on Monday. I think she is headed down to Mexico. So it’s up to me to keep inventory rolling. And just as there are people who are happy for me that I am learning things that could possibly lead me to having her job when she is gone, there are people who think that its unfair. I don’t really care. I know I deserve what I deserve.

          I was thinking if my Lead decided to take the Supervisor position and I didn’t get the Lead position I don’t think I would mind, if the right person got it. I’m not going to be rooting for someone who can’t do the job. If I see that you can do the job better than me then go ahead and take it. I’m not like one of those people who will be out to get you afterwards. Sure, I will be bummed but not to the degree of revenge.

          So yeah, that’s a little bit of sunshine in my world of darkness. And to many people it might not seem like much. Oh, you have the authority for two days? Total control? Your excited about that? Yes! Yes I am. I love what I do. Sure its tiring some days but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to do it. And now do this? Hopefully this will open doors for me. Management should see my abilities and my qualities. And once a potion opens for me to go up the latter than hopefully I can take it.

5/4/2017

