Acting “Normal”

Dear Journal,

     I feel like no one cares. It’s not that they don’t care it’s that they don’t know. Part of me thinks, if they don’t know how can they care. But then again I can’t scream out to the world for them to know. 

     I have been meaning to tell one of my cowrkers. She has gone trough the same thing with her mom. I feel like if anyone can understand what I feel it would be her. But then again, I don’t want to cause her any angst. I don’t want to worry her. She may have some advice, but I can never find the right time to tell her. And it’s not something you can just bring up in abnormal convo like, “hey, my mom had breast cancer.” 

      I reminded my boss about tomorrow and he said it was fine. He said he was “sorry” again. But when he said it he didn’t look at me but at his work. I don’t ask for much from him I know. But maybe he could look me in the eyes when he wants to show his simphathy. Maybe that’s just his way? 

     There are people I wouldn’t like to find out. Some piel just like the way you suffer. Or the little fact that they are doing better than you. I’m not sure. What ever it may be this is turning out to be harder than I original had in mind. 

     Anyway, back to my lunch. Back to acting normal

