Being An Adult

Dear Journal,

     It has been a rough week. Every single morning I wake up and it’s the same thing, I wish death upon me. I don’t know what it is. I wake up feeling so bad about life. All I want to do is stay in bed all day. I don’t want to talk to anyone or do anything. I’m surprised I even make it out of bed.

     The bright side to this (if there is any), is that when I do get up, and a couple or so hours go on during the day I start to feel better. I know, “well then you’re not a morning person.” Well yes, maybe, that could be true but it’s not. See, journal, when I was younger and I didn’t have the knowledge that the world was so fucked up I was happy. Ignorance is bliss.

It sounds like a dumb phrase but its the most truthful thing I have ever come to experience. The definition of ignorance is “lack of knowledge or information”. In other words. What you don’t know wont hurt you, because technically if you don’t know what’s hurting you you’re not getting hurt. (What an explanation ).

     For example, when we are young, we have no clue how the world actually works. That’s the lack of knowledge, correct? Where is the bliss part? In the not knowing. We don’t worry about bills, or car payments, debt, or financial problems because we don’t even know they exist yet. That’s why kids are always so freaking happy! They aint got no bills yo!

     Anyway, I had a point but I lost it. I hate being an adult, maybe that’s the point. We are all so caught up in growing up so fast because we want to be free but in reality, we are all slaves. Slaves to our jobs, slaves to our rent or mortgage, to pills, to anything you have to give money to. The world is not like it once was where I give you an apple and you give me half a cup of milk. Now its all about money. I’m tired of being an adult, if this is what “being an adult” feels like I don’t think I want to be one any more. I’m going to stop here Journal because if I keep blabbering about how much adulthood sucks I might not stop.

 im-done-adult-ing-for-the-rest-of-the-day-80a5a

2/2/2017

