Modern

Dear Journal,

          After many failed attempts to have a physical journal, I’m trying something new. (Very modern, I know). But all the journals I have had before have mysterious disappeared and are nowhere to be found. I like keeping a journal because it allows me to not only keep the memories of the day or of events fresh in my mind, but also to look back at them in the future. Plus I’m not very loud, or outspoken but in my journal I can say anything.

          In my past journals, (may they rest in peace), I would write every single day. I remember I would get home and right until my fingers would fall off. Everything that was written down was in a vivid description with very specific details. I never liked leaving out anything, and if I did I would say it on another day. It was actually pretty stress relieving and relaxing. It was a way to get everything out so I wouldn’t carry it with me.

          To be completely honest I’m not sure what I will do with this Blog/Journal. Hell, I don’t know what I’ doing with my life so, ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. But I will write as much as I can, when I can. (We’ll see how that goes).

 Like today, (I work at a Motor Parts warehouse, I know glamorous), my day started really well. At our pre-shift or “before work meeting” I was given a shout out where everyone clapped for me because I was simply such a good worker. Not bad. The day was going by so fast until some coworker said how shy I was. I know that doesn’t bother much people but for me it did. I know, I’m shy, my face floods with blood-red when ever I’m the center of attention. I hate that. I don’t have a valid reason why I do but it just bothers me.

          I don’t want to be shy! I wish I was more outspoken. Don’t get me wrong but if I have something to say I will say it but that only happens every once a million years. Anyway, later our Inventory Manager, (I’m in the inventory department), bought us pizza. Take in mind that there was about nine of us in the room and they are people I have known for about seven months now, I was the only one who only spoke two sentences in the span of forty-five minutes.

          I didn’t notice of course, until our Manager said, “Pedro, why are you so quiet?” Once my face deflated from the red all I could say is “I’m always quiet.” Not the best response but it worked. I hate that though why can’t I act like a normal person and have normal conversations with people who aren’t even strangers? The pizza was good though, so that’s that.

          One of my friends invited me to go out tonight but I’m broke so I said no, she just texted me right now but I haven’t looked at my phone. Half scared half guilty I guess. It’s just going to be another Netflix Binge watching weekend for me. If any characters come out of my screen I’ll be sure to inform you.

                                                                                                                                                              1/28/2017

